Smiling in Ruins!!


The sun is bright,
In the morning chills,
Let me play with little I have,
Because who cares,
About the limits I have,
Let the world know,
I can smile in ruins.

The little space,
In the garbage yard,
Is the tennis, football,
Or whatever ground you call,
I have big dreams but,
I also know I can laugh with,
The people I have.

I can rise I can grow,
I am not that Tech friendly,
That I know,
But childhood is mine,
Which I deserve to live,
Let me shine in the sun I have,
Let the world see,
I can smile even in the ruins.

Leave a Reply

